top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGabi

I want to show you something

Ah, we thank God for being alive to read this post even after the election saga, the fact that we are alive means we have purpose to fulfill and goals to achieve and things to do to the glory of his name.

As usual, it is Gabi on the microphone and I will want to start the article by searching for my secondary school C.R.S teacher and my Sunday school teacher (Even though I didn’t attend Sunday school. I am asking on behalf of you that were misled). If am not mistaken, shebi they told us that Cain’s offering to God wasn’t accepted because Cain didn’t bring the best but Abel brought the best (Though that’s true but was that the reason God didn’t accept it?). That Abel brought the good ones for God while Cain brought rotten crops (Bro Nkechi, which part of the bible did they see that?). I read through that verse of genesis 4 again and again, it never said Cain brought bad crops or rotten fruits.

Let me tell you something, do you know that there is a possibility that Cain offerings would have been accepted and Abel’s own rejected even with what they brought? (Bro Raphael leave my cloth, I can explain. Bro Raphael leave my cloth one, leave my cloth two). Yes, I am actually serious, it is possible. God didn’t reject Cain’s own because it is not good or whosoever (I didn’t say you should start taking unworthy things for thanksgiving o. That’s what bro Nkechi is probably thinking of doing). As a matter of fact, the bible never made mention of Cain bringing rotten fruits or bad crops. Although it is written in a book of the bible that I will disclose later that Abel’s offering was more acceptable but what made Abel bring the more acceptable sacrifice?

I want to show you a way of receiving blessings from God through your offerings. I used to think God was partial, like how will some people sow seeds and get blessed while others will sow bigger seeds and get nothing. I thought if I just brought my offering to God, I will get blessed, I use to think it was just about giving money (Bro Nkechi, I gave and gave but nothing happened). If you like, give the biggest of offerings without this one thing, you gave nothing. God doesn’t need your offerings, what is he doing with your offerings? The only thing God checks is the faith behind this offering that is being given. Yes, you will give the biggest of offerings without Faith and receive nothing but somebody from somewhere will just drop something small with faith in God and boom, it is like God owes him everything. About the issue of Cain and Abel, Abel gave with Faith while Cain without Faith (Oh, bro blessing, you want me to show you a bible reference abi? Oya check: Hebrews 11:4) Abel had faith and so he offered the best because he knew that he was going to receive more. Cain didn’t offer the best (Though his offerings weren’t rotten fruits) because he didn’t have faith. He only brought the offering just to be like he had brought the offering (Like most of us do, we only bring offerings because the church ask us to bring offerings. If don’t have faith, I tell you bro Raphael, you offering won’t open a thing for you, it will be better you haven’t brought it). When you have Faith in God, you won’t be bothered about dropping all you have because you know the amount of blessings you stand to receive from God.

I use to give offerings but never got anything until the day I gave my with no worries knowing that God got my back, that same day, if I can remember vividly, I received times 10 of it (Oh Bro Samuel stop squeezing your mouth, am not lying).

If all you got is ten naira and you offer it to God with Faith that you will receive more, God doesn’t disappoint, you will surely get blessed. Now I am not saying you should always go to church planning to drop your last card but I am saying that anything you have made up your mind to offer to God, offer it with Faith and always make sure your offering is worth it (Not when you have 10 million at your reach, you then go to the offering box and drop ten naira saying you drop it with Faith, I will punch you).

So I am saying that if Cain had offered his offerings with Faith in God and Abel without Faith then I tell you, Cain offerings would have been accepted and maybe Abel would have probably been the one to kill Cain (Oya bro Raphael, for this one I have said, you can now hold my cloth).

I have shown it to you, Faith is the driving Force. Have Faith in God and I believe you will one day call me to testify (When I mean testify, I mean bringing my own share of the blessing)

I love you, God loves you and remember that Jesus Christ is the only way to rest for your souls. I pray God continue to help us, guide us and strengthen our weakness, Amen.


They didn't lie when they said faith can move mountains

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Purpose

PURPOSE I stumbled on a scripture some days ago (Days Ke? Some weeks ago). It was talking about how our destiny has already been...

Comments


bottom of page