top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGabi

God is a giver

Hello friends, it is Gabi on the microphone and I will be talking today on something very interesting and religious. Like I had seen people tell me that “I use to ask God for things but he doesn’t give me”. Not only have I seen such people, I use to be like them. There was a time I lost hope in asking anything from God because I use to think God doesn’t give jare.

A lot of you can relate to this, you will pray for something but it is just like God isn’t answering your prayer. We pray but don’t receive.

Anyways, like a speaker once said “The proof that something is possible is that someone else is doing it”. There are people out there that ask God for things and God immediately provides as if he owes them everything (I am a testimony).

Why don’t we receive from God even after praying like there is no tomorrow?

I have found the answer o. James 4:4 “We asks and we do not receive because we ask due to our own selfish desires” (That isn’t exactly how the bible puts it, I just summarized it).

Let me tell you what selfish desire mean. Like you are my friend, you don’t talk to me, I greet you, you don’t reply, you never call me, you don’t even care I exist but on the day you need something urgently, you will now come and be saying “Bros, I fit get 5k from your hand?”. That’s is just the simple thing. You are asking me just to satisfy your own self, you are asking me because you have suddenly gotten yourself into trouble. Now, you should know that I also have other friends, who will be the first to chat me up every day, when they just see me online like this, play have start. Imagine you ask me for something and those my good friends also ask me for something, don’t you think I will be partial to give you? I can’t even give you because I know you only remember me in times of trouble.

That’s is the same thing with God. You don’t love God, you don’t even know any book of the bible. They even use to force you to church, the only time you ever say Amen is when you are traveling and a random pastor comes beside your bus to pray for journey mercies. And then when you get into trouble or need something, you will go to God and be like “God you know I am your son”. You will suddenly remember bible scriptures that are in support of your selfish desires “You said in your book, the lord is my shepherd, I shall not want”. My brother, you will want. What do you take God for? Your playmate.

This is the reason why many people will never receive anything from God. God will give to his faithful children and not just someone that remembers him in time of trouble.

I have shown it to you, if you want to receive from God, then learn to be faithful to him.

Remember I love you but God love for you is what I can’t still explain.


God is ready to give as long as you are ready to be with him


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Purpose

PURPOSE I stumbled on a scripture some days ago (Days Ke? Some weeks ago). It was talking about how our destiny has already been...

Comments


bottom of page