top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGabi

Big boys and big girls

BIG BOYS AND BIG GIRLS.

Hello guys, it is Gabi on the microphone as usual (Nothing can separate me from my microphone). I have something interesting to share today. It is interesting but short.

Do you know there is nothing bad in wanting to be a big boy or big girl? That depends on what you understand as big boy or big girl. There is nothing bad if you want to have the swagger, the fine face, the nicest hairstyle or so. Being a big boy or big girl doesn’t include sagging or dressing half naked, that’s stupidity. Being a big boy or big girl doesn’t include fraud or wanting to impress any guy or girl, that’s foolishness. Being a big boy or girl doesn’t include lying to have what you don’t have, that is immaturity. Being a big boy or girl doesn’t mean you should make your jeans the craziest of them all that is craziness.

Let me tell you of the guy that converted me in Uniben. I wasn’t wayward nor was I God loving. I just live my life the way it pleases me. I will never forget this guy name, Timothy, the finest big boy I have ever seen. I was going into the sport complex that evening (I love going to the sport complex to think every evening) when I sighted this guy approaching, like he was coming out of the complex. He was on a white top and a fine jean knickers. He wore a fine palm and his hair was well styled. His side beards ran down his chin and connected to the other side, he had a fine speck hung on his polo. When I saw him approaching, I first hissed and signed him off as those guys that must have come to look for girls or the likes. As a matter of fact, I signed myself off as to me more religious than him, to me, here comes a guy that will go to hell fire before me (please, the guy wasn’t sagging but he was neat and handsome). I was just dressed in my almost faded T-shirt and the brown short my dad dashed me when I first came to Benin (Bro Raphael, why are you laughing, is it not this same dirty brown suit that you have been wearing to church since I know you?). I was about passing this guy when he said “Brother please excuse me”. I stopped reluctantly thinking he might probably want to advertise his Café to me, maybe he is even one of those boys that shout “School fees printout at main gate”. He told me his name was Timothy and I told him I am Gabriel and then, he gave me the shocker of my life when he said “Gabriel, I want to tell you about Jesus”. I paused and stared at him like “Do you mean I should tell you about Jesus?” I gave him the go ahead and this guy started preaching to me. I tell you friends, no one has explained God to me with such simplicity before, he demonstrated God so simple to me. As he was preaching, he followed it up with his gesticulations and all these one spot movement big boys do when they are talking to you. I was shocked, so many people have preached to me in Uniben but no one was touching me like this guy. At the end of the preaching, he shocked me again and said “Bro Gabriel, I want to pray for you”. He held my hands and we prayed. As he was praying, I started to feel this unusual heat, I was feeling weak, what was happening to me? Let me tell you, I hate showing weakness, I like acting like a macho man but that day, after that guy finished praying for me, I sat down on the grass in the sport complex hoping to get myself. What kind of big boy is this one? This is not the big boy I know. After everything, he brought out his phone to take my number. If you see the phone alone, you go hail. He later bounced away leaving me all broken, my life never remained the same since that day. Now, that is what I call a big boy.

What sort of big boy or big girl are you? Are you the type that is bouncing you way to hell fire with the kind of life you are living (I am not judging you please)? Are you the type that want to impress all the girls? Why don’t you put your big boy or big girl into a better course? You are beautiful and handsome, you have the dress sense and you are always in vogue, why don’t you win souls for Christ? Why don’t you put your bouncing to a better course? Bounce to win souls for God so that one the last day when you bounce and cat walk to heaven, Angel Gabriel (my namesake) will bounce to welcome you. See, you are the best person to win souls for God, yes you. Big boys are not those living anyhow to impress girls or whatsoever, big girls aren’t those girls that are living anyhow to impress the guys. The only big boy I have seen in my life is that guy that changed me, Timothy.

I always love you but God love surpasses all other.

Please, you can get my books at www.okadabooks.com.

I have a book on purchase there.

Title: The Roman 3

It is not expensive, about 200 naira or so. The good thing is that you can buy it with cards (Recharge cards). All you need to do is to download the okadabook app, sign up or log in if you already have an account with them, refill your account with your 200 naira MTN card or from your bank account and then purchase my or any other book you want. The amount of card you recharge should correspond with the price of the book o. (If a book is 220, you should recharge like 300, and your balance will remain for you). I really want you to support me. (When I mean refill your account, I don’t mean you should recharge your phone account o, go to the app, there is a place for refill, you will refill your okadabook account from there and then buy the book). God bless you

Love God

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Purpose

PURPOSE I stumbled on a scripture some days ago (Days Ke? Some weeks ago). It was talking about how our destiny has already been...

Comments


bottom of page